Board of Directors

Home / Board of Directors

Board Chairman


Hon. John Rwangombwa was appointed Central Bank Governor on the 25th February 2013. His career started in Rwanda Revenue Authority where he grew through ranks to the Deputy Commissioner of Customs for Operations. He then joined the Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning in 2002 as the Director of the National Treasury Department.

Board Vice Chairperson

Hon. Soraya M. Hakuziyaremye

Hon. Soraya Munyana Hakuziyaremye was appointed Deputy Governor of the National Bank of Rwanda on 15 March 2021. Prior to that, she served as Rwanda's Minister of Trade and Industry from October 2018 to March 2021; she began her tenure as a Cabinet Member right after her time as Senior Vice President in Financial Institutions/Financial Markets Risk Department at ING Bank in London.